November Update

Hello WordPress World! I’ve been awfully busy lately and haven’t had time to post, which I guess is a good thing. Lots of things have just finished and just started. This is like an in-between time for me. Here’s what’s going on in my life right now:

  • Marching season just ended. Our show won first place out of 64 bands at BOA San Antonio which is a pretty big deal because it’s a tough competition. This year was the second time for my school to make finals and the first time for us to win it all.
  • Drama heightened in the colorguard. Now that marching season is over it’s time for winterguard, our smaller-scale colorguard only competition season. Tryouts for JV and Varsity are in two weeks and everyone is practicing like crazy. There’s going to be a lot of drama once we do split into JV and Varsity. I’m not excited. Since I was on Varsity last year, I’m basically confirmed to be on Varsity again, so I’m not too worried about tryouts.
  • NANOWRIMO has begun. It’s National Novel Writing Month and as a hope-to-be-published-soon author I’m getting out as many words of my novel as possible  to meet my goal of 50,ooo words by the end of the month. Actually, I should probably be writing that now instead of blogging.

Good luck to anyone else attempting NaNoWriMo and all other writers out there! Have a great November.

Leave a Reply

