AHHHH!

I had heard about this sort of thing happening but never before had it been me. It’s really late, and a couple of minutes ago I had turned on the shower and prepared to step in, half asleep already because I’m so tired and I screamed because there was a HUGE DADDY LONGLEGS crawling up the side of the shower!

Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m not afraid of bugs. Normally I am not one of those people that screams at spiders. But there was something incredibly gross about almost sharing a shower with that thing with all those long, squirmy legs…

I’m shuddering just thinking about it.

And even after all it’s legs curled up and the water carried it, twitching, all the way down the drain, I kept looking over my shoulder expecting it to crawl back up with a horde of its friends, out to get me because I tried to drown it.

Leave a Reply

