Five Facts About Me

What makes me who I am? What are my weird little quirks? Maybe we share a few idiosyncrasies. Maybe I’m not just a faceless blogger with opinions but a human being that has a life outside of the internet…

1. I can’t listen to music and write at the same time.

I’ll have this really eloquent idea that I’m about to type but then the chorus of my favorite song will come on and I’ll start singing along. Then I lose my train of thought. It’s very sad. I have friends who can write and jam out. I don’t know how they do it.

2. I do this thing called Nanowrimo during the month of November.

Nanowrimo stands for National Novel Writing Month. It’s a challenge where participants try and write 50,000 words in 30 days. It’s pretty fun. Some of my best (and worst) rough drafts of stories have come from Nanowrimo. I have already started planning out my story for this year. Only two months until the writing begins!!!

3. I have three cats.

Their names are Gadget, Clousseau, and Sherlock. They are fluffy and wonderful. I’m definitely going to end up an old maid with house full of books and about 39 cats, but honestly, that sounds kind of nice.

4. I don’t have a favorite book.

Trying to pick a favorite book is like trying to pick a favorite child. That’s just not okay. I enjoy lots of books from many different genres: Harry Potter, Jurassic Park, Lord of the Rings, The Selection, Little, Women, Ranger’s Apprentice, and lots of others. My favorite book depends on my mood and what I’ve read recently.

5. I’m really bad at math.

Numbers are not my friends.

Do we have anything in common? Do you have any book suggestions for me? I’ll read almost anything, and I’m desperate for something new.

One thought on “Five Facts About Me

  1. Welcome to this blogging world! It is something else. I cannot have music on as I write either. I always have the urge to sing and dance to whatever may be on. I had a creative writing class my sophomore year of high school and the teacher made me aware of Nanowrimo. I never participated for some unknown reason, but somebody in the class did try it out. She met the goal and then some. It was a pretty good story too. Sometimes, the best work is done in a short time frame. I only read historical fiction and non-fiction, so I doubt I can be of much help there. Happy blogging! Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

